iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max Are Here: Everything Apple Announced
New · iPhone 18 Pro family
iPhone 18 Pro
and iPhone 18 Pro Max

Quick Answer: Apple has introduced iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max with 6.3-inch and 6.9-inch Super Retina XDR displays, A20 Pro, three 48MP rear cameras, variable aperture and up to 8x optical zoom options. The lineup starts at $1,199.

U.S. series starting price$1,199
Pre-order September 12 · 6.3-inch or 6.9-inch
ModelsiPhone 18 Pro · Pro Max6.3-inch · 6.9-inch
DisplaySuper Retina XDRProMotion · Always-On · Dynamic Island
ChipA20 Pro6-core CPU · 7-core GPU
Neural processingDual 16-core Neural EngineGPU Neural Accelerators
Rear cameras48MP Pro Fusion systemMain · Ultra Wide · Telephoto
Main cameraVariable apertureƒ/1.48 · ƒ/1.8 · ƒ/2.8 · ƒ/4.0
Zoom options0.5x · 1x · 2x · 4x · 8xOptical zoom options
Front camera18MP Center StageDual Capture · stabilized video
BatteryUp to 45 hoursMaximum listed video playback
Pro videoDolby Vision up to 4K 120 fpsSmart focus tracking · improved low light
BodyAluminum unibodyAction button · Camera Control
ColorsBurgundy · GlacierSilver · Black
Photo formats24MP and 48MPPro controls · Apple Reference Image
Portrait and macroFocus and Depth ControlMacro photography
Apple AIApple IntelligenceSiri AI
Not includedNo Smart Take or Duo PreviewNo under-display FaceTime camera

Last updated: September 9, 2026 · U.S. price before trade-in.

Source: Apple iPhone 18 Pro Store page. Regional prices and availability can vary.

Apple describes iPhone 18 Pro as offering the ultimate battery life, performance and camera of any iPhone. This generation keeps two familiar sizes while making the camera system the clearest reason to choose a Pro model.

The most important official upgrades are A20 Pro, a 48MP Pro Fusion camera system with three 48MP cameras, variable aperture on the Fusion Main camera, an 18MP Center Stage front camera and video playback rated at up to 45 hours across the lineup.

What matters mostChoose the 6.3-inch iPhone 18 Pro if you want the Pro camera system in the smaller body. Choose the 6.9-inch iPhone 18 Pro Max if screen size and the lineup's highest battery potential matter more. Both sizes share the official A20 Pro and Pro Fusion feature set shown on Apple's comparison page.

How Much Do iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max Cost?

The iPhone 18 Pro lineup starts at $1,199 in the United States before trade-in. Apple's current comparison card presents the 6.3-inch and 6.9-inch models under the same “iPhone 18 Pro” family entry.

Apple's Store page also says customers can return on September 12 to get ready for preorder. A separate Pro Max starting price and general release date are not stated in the comparison information used for this revision, so this article does not repeat earlier rumored figures.

The $1,199 figure is a starting price. Storage, carrier selection, financing, trade-in credit and AppleCare can change the final amount at checkout.

iPhone 18 Pro vs Pro Max: What Is Confirmed?

Apple lists two display sizes: 6.3 inches and 6.9 inches. The naming convention indicates the 6.3-inch model is iPhone 18 Pro and the 6.9-inch model is iPhone 18 Pro Max.

Specification iPhone 18 Pro iPhone 18 Pro Max
Display size 6.3-inch 6.9-inch
Display type Super Retina XDR Super Retina XDR
Display features ProMotion, Always-On, Dynamic Island ProMotion, Always-On, Dynamic Island
Chip A20 Pro A20 Pro
Rear cameras 48MP Main, Ultra Wide and Telephoto 48MP Main, Ultra Wide and Telephoto
Front camera 18MP Center Stage 18MP Center Stage
Body Aluminum unibody Aluminum unibody
Colors Burgundy, Glacier, Silver, Black Burgundy, Glacier, Silver, Black

Apple lists up to 45 hours of video playback for the family but does not separate the two models' battery ratings in this comparison summary. The same caution applies to the individual starting prices, dimensions and weights.

What Colors Are Available?

iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max are available in four finishes: Burgundy, Glacier, Silver and Black.

Burgundy
Glacier
Silver
Black

Burgundy is the warm signature color, while Glacier provides the cooler option. Silver and Black remain the easiest finishes to pair with existing accessories and neutral desk setups.

Color does not change the need for protection around the display edges and camera area. Browse ZEERA's iPhone 18 Pro Max case collection for compatible case designs.

What Changed in the Display?

The smaller iPhone 18 Pro uses a 6.3-inch Super Retina XDR display. iPhone 18 Pro Max increases the canvas to 6.9 inches.

Both sizes include ProMotion technology, Always-On display and Dynamic Island. Apple does not state the exact refresh-rate range or peak brightness in the comparison information provided here, so those numbers have been left out.

Unlike iPhone Duo, the Pro models do not have a 5.4-inch outer display or the fold-aware iOS experiences created for a two-screen device. They use the conventional one-piece iPhone format.

What Is Inside the A20 Pro Chip?

A20 Pro includes a 6-core CPU and 7-core GPU with Neural Accelerators. It also has a Dual 16-core Neural Engine and hardware-accelerated ray tracing.

A20 Pro component Official specification
CPU 6 cores
GPU 7 cores with Neural Accelerators
Neural Engine Dual 16-core Neural Engine
Graphics Hardware-accelerated ray tracing

Apple does not list the fabrication process or memory capacity in the comparison summary used here, so this version does not assign figures to either specification.

What Cameras Do iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max Have?

The official 48MP Pro Fusion camera system has three rear cameras: a 48MP Fusion Main with variable aperture, a 48MP Fusion Ultra Wide and a 48MP Fusion Telephoto.

This is a clear hardware distinction from iPhone Duo's two-camera system. The Pro models retain a dedicated Telephoto camera and Pro controls.

Apple lists super-high-resolution photos at 24MP and 48MP, Photographic Styles 3, next-generation portraits with Focus and Depth Control, macro photography and Apple Reference Image support on the Fusion Main camera.

How Does the Variable Aperture Work?

The Fusion Main camera offers four aperture options: ƒ/1.48, ƒ/1.8, ƒ/2.8 and ƒ/4.0.

A wider aperture can admit more light and create a shallower depth of field. A narrower setting can keep more of a scene in focus. That makes variable aperture useful for portraits, product photography, groups and brighter outdoor scenes.

Apple pairs the hardware with Pro controls, giving experienced users more direct creative control than the Duo camera system.

How Much Optical Zoom Does iPhone 18 Pro Offer?

Apple lists 0.5x, 1x, 2x, 4x and 8x optical zoom options for iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max.

The 0.5x view comes from the Ultra Wide camera. The 1x and 2x options cover everyday framing, while 4x and 8x extend the system toward portraits, events, travel and distant subjects.

Not every zoom step necessarily uses a separate physical lens. Apple combines its three 48MP cameras, sensor crops and computational processing to provide the listed framing options.

What Can the 18MP Center Stage Front Camera Do?

The front camera increases to 18MP and supports Center Stage. Apple lists tap to zoom and rotate, Center Stage for photos, ultra-stabilized video, Dual Capture and Center Stage for video calls.

The Pro models do not have the under-display FaceTime camera listed for iPhone Duo. Their front-camera experience remains integrated into the standard Dynamic Island design.

What Video Features Are Confirmed?

iPhone 18 Pro supports Dolby Vision up to 4K at 120 fps. Apple also lists Smart focus tracking, Cinematic mode effects from video and improved low-light video.

Apple's comparison information does not list ProRes, ProRes RAW, Log, genlock or other advanced formats in this particular summary. Those features should be added only after checking the complete technical-specifications page.

How Long Does the Battery Last?

Apple lists up to 45 hours of video playback for the iPhone 18 Pro family. This is the highest battery figure shown in the current product comparison.

Because the summary covers both 6.3-inch and 6.9-inch models without giving separate numbers, this article does not claim that both devices reach the same 45-hour rating. The exact per-model figures should come from Apple's full technical specifications.

Video playback is a standardized comparison metric. Cellular signal, display brightness, camera use, gaming, navigation, background activity and temperature can all change real-world endurance.

Aluminum Unibody, Action Button and Camera Control

Apple has confirmed an aluminum unibody for iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max. The phones retain the Action button and Camera Control for faster access to photo and video tools.

The official summary does not provide exact dimensions, weight or environmental-resistance ratings. Case buyers should select accessories for the exact 6.3-inch or 6.9-inch model rather than relying only on the iPhone 18 Pro family name.

Does iPhone 18 Pro Support Apple Intelligence and Siri AI?

Yes. Apple lists Apple Intelligence and Siri AI for both iPhone 18 Pro sizes, subject to Apple's regional, language and software availability footnotes.

The A20 Pro GPU Neural Accelerators and Dual 16-core Neural Engine provide the on-device hardware foundation. Exact features can still vary by language, country and software version.

Which iPhone Duo Features Are Not on iPhone 18 Pro?

Apple's comparison marks Smart Take and Duo Preview as unavailable on iPhone 18 Pro. The Pro models also do not have an under-display FaceTime camera, 5.4-inch outer display or fold-aware iOS experiences.

That does not make the Pro camera system weaker overall. iPhone 18 Pro instead adds the 48MP Telephoto camera, variable-aperture Fusion Main, Pro controls, Apple Reference Image and more zoom options.

What Has Not Been Confirmed in This Update?

The following details are intentionally excluded from the specification cards because they are not stated clearly in the Apple comparison information used for this revision:

Separate pricing

The exact Pro Max starting price and a complete model-by-model storage price table.

Release details

General retail release date and the full first-wave country list. September 12 preorder timing is confirmed.

Charging

Official wired wattage, MagSafe or Qi2 wattage, and Apple's fast-charge time.

Physical and wireless

Dimensions, weight, memory, chip process, modem name, Wi-Fi version and exact durability ratings.

Should You Buy iPhone 18 Pro or Pro Max?

Buy the 6.3-inch iPhone 18 Pro if you want A20 Pro and the complete three-camera system in the smaller body. Its main advantage is fitting the same official Pro feature set into a size that is easier to hold and carry.

Buy the 6.9-inch iPhone 18 Pro Max if the larger display is central to how you use your phone. It is the better format for video, games, editing, navigation and long reading sessions.

If the 7.6-inch foldable display is the main attraction, compare both models with iPhone Duo. If camera flexibility, variable aperture, Telephoto and Pro controls matter more, iPhone 18 Pro is the clearer choice.

iPhone 18 Pro FAQ

Is iPhone 18 Pro official?

Yes. Apple now lists iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max on its U.S. Store.

How much does iPhone 18 Pro cost?

The iPhone 18 Pro lineup starts at $1,199 in the United States before trade-in.

When can you preorder iPhone 18 Pro?

Apple's Store page says customers can get ready for preorder on September 12.

What sizes are iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max?

iPhone 18 Pro has a 6.3-inch display, while iPhone 18 Pro Max has a 6.9-inch display.

What colors does iPhone 18 Pro come in?

The official finishes are Burgundy, Glacier, Silver and Black.

Which chip is in iPhone 18 Pro?

Both sizes use A20 Pro with a 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU with Neural Accelerators and a Dual 16-core Neural Engine.

Does iPhone 18 Pro have variable aperture?

Yes. The 48MP Fusion Main camera offers ƒ/1.48, ƒ/1.8, ƒ/2.8 and ƒ/4.0 aperture options.

How many rear cameras does iPhone 18 Pro have?

It has three 48MP rear cameras: Fusion Main, Fusion Ultra Wide and Fusion Telephoto.

How much zoom does iPhone 18 Pro have?

Apple lists 0.5x, 1x, 2x, 4x and 8x optical zoom options.

What is the iPhone 18 Pro front camera?

It is an 18MP Center Stage camera with tap to zoom and rotate, ultra-stabilized video, Dual Capture and Center Stage video calls.

How long does the iPhone 18 Pro battery last?

Apple lists up to 45 hours of video playback for the Pro family. The comparison summary does not separate the two sizes' individual ratings.

Does iPhone 18 Pro use eSIM?

Apple says iPhone 18 Pro models purchased in the U.S. or Puerto Rico do not have a physical SIM tray and activate using eSIM.

ZEERA WIRELESS
Guichang Chen · ✓ Verified
Apple Supply Chain & Product Development Specialist
Guichang Chen has over 10 years of experience in consumer electronics, with hands-on involvement in Apple accessory development, manufacturing, and supply-chain operations. At ZEERA, he combines industry experience with technical research, product testing, and supply-chain verification.
⚠️ Reposting Notice: Please properly credit Guichang Chen · ZEERA WIRELESS when sharing or republishing this article.

Yorum yap